Poets logo

What You Said

<To Me>

By Tim FurmanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

See what I thought was real,

What I bought as GOLD

All it taught me is to never feel like I'm alone

But I thought we had a deal

All I got was getting old

All you fought me with, exhausting this is never letting go

Always talking this is not you in control

Did you get the message

Did you not let me get one sentence in

You cannot burn two bridges

With this candlestick adventure

There is

anger and attention mentioned

Misdirection, sitting silently

And I find it hard to sleep

Because of what you said to me

But I give back

In the middle of the moments we know we all

would hit back

You seem so far from me

And I get that

In the little recollection I remember all that hurt but it seems

nothing bleeds as much as

What you said to me

See when i thought you'd feel

All the thoughts kept running cold

How impossible to love something you'll never hold

But you brought me to a kneel

You thought it was all for show

What it cost me what the thought of howwell never know

Listen could you skip the lecture

Could you not seem disconnected

When you can not learn the difference between whats lust and true affection

there is

Anger and attention mentioned

Misdirection sitting silently

Come rewind with me and see just what you said to meStart writing...

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tim Furman

2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.