Poets logo

What You From Me

( thoughts to yourself)

By Ashley MeriweatherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

What you want from me?

I know I need to go harder.

I know I'm slipping, but I got sumn up my sleeve.

Got to do better, and not for no one, just for me.

How do I expect to be anything or be anybody not doing what I should.

Not doing what I could.

Though I don't want to be just anybody because I am somebody.

So...

What do you want from me?

Do you want me to fail at everything that I said will succeed?

Why are you pressuring me?

Get off my back, get out my head.

Leave me alone, I'm going to do it.

Especially if that is what I said.

No need to steady beat me up.

No need to me down.

No need to not believe in me.

I've already layed the ground.

I know you looking for more, but nothing happens over night.

Nothing comes easy.

Nothing really comes when you want it to, but it comes I know it do.

Constantly I ask myself...

What do you want from me.

Honestly, all I want is for you to be all that you can be.

Nothing less maybe more.

All I know is that if I keep going opens up a door after a door.

So ask yourself, what do you want from me?

Watch how you come up with so many things.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Meriweather

I have been writing since I was about 10. I love to write poetry and short stories that may or may not be based on real life happenings. I’m here to be inspired and inspire. Growth is the goal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.