Poets logo

What We Used To Be

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
4
What We Used To Be
Photo by Tolu Akinyemi 🇳🇬 on Unsplash

Is it wrong of me to want you back in my life? To want the good parts again?

I know how wrong you were for me and how much you hurt me, but I miss the version of you that was good.

Maybe that was the image I have in my head of you and not the version you actually are,

and maybe nothing was real at all.

Except my love for you.

But you're gone now and I am left with the empty hole that you used to fill in.

I want a button to rewind and find what we once were and where it all went wrong,

so maybe I can finally let go of what we used to be.

love poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer 15 days ago

    Beautiful !!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.