Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

What’s The Point Of A Restart

I Don’t deserve

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 11 days ago 2 min read
What’s The Point Of A Restart
Photo by Matt Howard on Unsplash

Another late night and I’m stuck in my head,

5 months till I lose my temporary homes bed.

Was shedding tears because I was accepting the fact father will soon be dead.

Too many complications In my life .

Trying to figure out balance but dignity is my sacrifice.

No independence I feel like I’m breaking ,

No real feelings because the prescriptions pills I’m taking .

I’m told to not worry,

But how can one tell me how to write my damn story .

3 more hardships from another breakdown,

Shedding tears alone once because I can’t stand anyone around .

I don’t need the pity just some one with me ,

I just wish some understood the struggles I’m feeling.

I pray out to God for answers and I hope he doesn’t ignore me.

How am I suppose to keep on going ,

if there’s no support for me.

I handle so much pain but not on the outside ,

Oh honey you’re personality is spectacular ,oh yeah check out the inside 🥺💔❤️‍🩹.

I keep on waiting for some more hurt to get through to me,

Lord please give me some mercy.

Please elaborate the reason behind this chapter I’m enduring .

My feelings are a mess thinking of a love story with a blonde haired guy ,

He’s probably going to break my heart and I’m still around why ?

I think I’m blinded by the sparkle in his eyes green eyes,

But I hopeful he’s not just filling me with lies.

I called up a my friend and he let me vent ,

He said honey hows your life been spent .

I told a brief story but I did not cry ,

He said you need to be loved by good man and a tear almost come from my eye.

I get so close something just to let watch it die.

When will I ever find a balanced life worthy living,

Why in the hell am I breathing .

Take air from my lungs the air is polluted.

Stop my beating heart,

It’s still alive but has received to many scars .

Doesn’t deserve a restart.

Imperfect life before me,

I’m 27 but I didn’t think I’d still be writing sad poetry.

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryMental HealthheartbreakFree Verse

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Anna 11 days ago

    Love this poem!

PoeticallyPurple24Written by PoeticallyPurple24

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.