Poets logo

What's inside

Mirror, mirror

By Jen PhillipsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
What's inside
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

i can't do it anymore.

It's just too overwhelming

It shouldn't be this hard but it is

I look in the mirror and I don't see myself anymore

I've changed over time can't figure out if it's a good or bad thing

I'm not where I wanted to be in life. I can't even find the path.

Walking down the street seeing my reflection, I see parts of me but as a whole, I see a whole other person

I really want to know who this whole other person in the reflection is.

Because I forgot what beauty looks like

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was so poignant and relatable! Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Sian N. Clutton3 months ago

    Gosh, I wonder how many people will relate to this. I certainly do! Lovely writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.