Poets logo

What Kind Of World Would That Be?

Humanity is Poetry in Motion

By CyCyPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 2 min read
4

What Kind Of World Would That Be?

Humanity is Poetry in Motion - Poem Collection

I’ve always wished that people cared a little more.

When the air reeks of rot and disease,

The flames consuming the land,

The freshwater drying up,

And the Earth stops being fertile,

People still go about their way

Destruction left on their path

Thinking that a small piece of chaos

Would do no harm.

But those small pieces build up.

They turn into mountains

That eventually would come crumbling down

To eradicate nations and progress.

I wished people care more about others

Than their fanatical beliefs

That they use as a smoke screen to hide their sins

Their hypocrisy

And their short-lived intentions to gain

Attention that surely won’t matter in the long run.

I wished people actually cared.

Instead of typing and complaining on the web

Instead of killing each other for beliefs that would not grant them salvation.

Instead of thinking that hellfire

And paradise are only in the afterlife

When it always has been here on Earth.

When dystopian fiction becomes reality

I hope people would actually see

The irreversible damage they have caused

To the planet we all call home.

I wished people genuinely care.

What kind of world would that be?

***Fin***

---

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it!

This is the third poem from Humanity is Poetry in Motion. The collection that would reflect politics, social commentary, and what it is like to be human.

Anyway, maybe one day, I will have enough to compile into a book.

Shout out to one of my faves, Phoebus Apollo 🖤

Thanks for singing these poems, guiding me with composing music, and showing me different types of art.

A true bestie here. xo

Anyway, come check out my other surreal poem(s) as well:

  • I Heard You Calling My Name
I Heard You Calling My Name
The Problem With Immortality

And my most recent ones: Holier Than Thou, Oh, Cthulhu!, Music To My Ears, & Pomegranate Lips

Holier Than Thou
Oh, Cthulhu!
Music To My Ears
Pomegranate Lips

Thank you for being a part of my journey and life. I truly appreciate you all!

---

More stuff from me:

Disclosure: Please note that if you choose to click on a link and make a purchase, I may receive cash compensation. Rest assured that I only recommend products that I personally find helpful or enjoyable, and that I believe may also be of interest to you. Click here to find out who I am currently partnered with and affiliated with.

Discover high-performance productivity and security tools with Microsoft 365. Follow the link to learn more.

Anyway, other than me fangirling about anime, books, comics, and shows/movies that I watch, I usually create darker content, whether art, video shorts, or stories. If this is something that you also enjoy, let's be friends :)

Speaking of anime, have you seen Jujutsu Kaisen yet?

Jujutsu Kaisen

If not, you're missing out! Click here to see my quick review of it.

Jujutsu Kaisen Satoru Gojo 1:7 Scale Statue

If you are also looking to build a website for your blogs, hobbies, store, or for anything at all, I recommend Bluehost.

Check out Bluehost here

If you would like to learn more, read my article: Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders.

Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders

P.S. I would genuinely appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, and/or leaving me a tip. If you also want updates on my latest releases, sign up for my newsletter here.

P.P.S. I also offer Beta-Reader services if you are a writer/author and need a Beta-Reader. Check out my Fiverr link here.

Fiverr Profile

social commentaryfact or fictionexcerpts
4

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F11 months ago

    Wow that was a hard hitter! Extremely enjoyable with a flow that kept going on. A sad ringing as true as the words spoken. Very well done! Kudos

  • Sadly, I don't think we are far from dystopian fiction becoming true. I too wish people genuinely cared. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.