Poets logo

What Is Love...?

Poetry

By waqar jameelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I ask in dismay and joy,if I can feel yet can't describe it,

What is it then, I swear words mean less to me whenever you're around.

They don't say it best, the things I want to say

My old man once said, we're lucky that the heart only speaks louder to one's brain, and not to everyone

For many are the things that could be ruined,but I don't find this lucky, for I swear my heart would say best the things which I feel right now.

If love is this which I feel, then I can gladly say "I'm in love with you"

The words which I write, are worthless compared to what my heart craves to say whenever you're near to me

Tell me then, what is love.

When you look at me with those eyes, I can almost swear Angels got that exact look. I aver that I've lost many seconds of my life whenever we kiss, for with your lips touching mine my world just stops a few seconds.

Ohh dear, could you be kind to tell me what I feel, and let me sing it to the whole world...

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.