Poets logo

What Is a Spirit Guide?

Heavenly Helpers For One And All

By Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your PocketPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

No matter what is taking place in our lives there is one thing that we can be sure of

We have a Divine, loving being who was sent to support us from up above

There are angels, loved ones and Divine masters, too

But another special energy is your spirit guide, picked out especially for you

Sometimes you will feel them when cold air breezes by

Or feel like someone special has painted you a rainbow in the sky

They will be with you through thick and thin

Sometimes it’s a girl, sometimes it’s a him

They have the ability to see much more than we

They hold maps to our life plan and destiny

My guide’s name is Robin, I first met her when I was four

And, throughout my life, I have learned to love and trust her more and more.

With her help and guidance, there is nothing I cannot endure

She’s always there for my highest good, this is the one thing I know for sure

Sometimes I hear her speak to me like I would hear you in a conversation on the phone

Sometimes I hear her in my mind, but wherever I am, or whatever she says, it makes me feel at home

Your guide is just waiting for you to want to connect

The more you try to communicate the more signs from them you will detect

Often you can ask their name through meditation or prayer

Whatever name that comes to you, they will accept it with love and care

Because now you have a name for that feeling in your stomach or the little voice inside your head

It’s always been there from the day you were born, only now you know it’s your guide instead

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your Pocket

I have been psychic since I was little, by the age of 7, I was also communicating with the departed. I use these gifts to help people worldwide. I am a songwriter, author, screenwriter, and YouTube creator who loves ASMR, music & makeup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.