Poets logo

What If

Hope/Wish/ Space.

By nanosa nonaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
What If
Photo by Guillermo Ferla on Unsplash

Poem (What If)

What if I am not, what I want to be,

Maybe I'II travel to far space,

Build me a little house, swimming in the bright silver horizons.

I ride a space horse that flies me in the vast universe.

He roams between light and sparkling shimmer,

Touch with my hands the stars and the stories of yesterday.

I hear the whisper of luminous butterflies,

Sailing from star to star,

Close to the bright moons reclining,

In the depths of mysteries.

Sing with the sound of the shooting star,

The song of stillness and the jewels,

I hinted at the planets getting high with my feelings,

And with the sincerity of the moment and the companions.

Wait for the next one to come bearing with,

The gift of visions and dreams,

What if i ride the meteor wind,

Maybe I wanted to ride it.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.