Poets logo

What If It's "Her"

What if it's not "Him"

By Tyler SundePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
What If It's "Her"
Photo by Junior Skumbag on Unsplash

How do I say I am in love with a her

A woman, a goddess, the queen on her throne

How do I say I am in love with her

When they ask me if I have my eyes on a man

How do I tell them it is not a man that I see

But a Wo-man that rests behind my lidded eyes

How do I say that I am in love with the way

Her long messy hair flows around her body like a golden outline

How her freckles look like galaxy across her cheeks

Or how seeing the way her stomach curves in just above her hips

Makes me miss a step

How do I say that I cannot forget the way

Her sun kissed thighs shimmered in the light of the setting sun

Or the way her face lights up when that one song

She sang that one time

that one summer

comes on over the car stereo

How do I say that it is a woman

That has made me feel at home in the palm of her hands

And that my soul rest easy when she lays her head

in that one spot on my chest

As the scent of her perfume fills the air

How do I say

I can be

Could be

Or am

In love with a woman

When I was told that

my Heart

My life

And my future

was to be completed by the “man”

Of my dreams

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tyler Sunde

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.