Poets logo

What I Want?

It's not a voice...But it does consume my thoughts

By Emily BinkleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
What I Want?
Photo by sebastiaan stam on Unsplash

I want something but don't know what it is

I am longing for something but still don't know what

Is it acceptance?

Is it to be recognized?

No it can’t be.

Because I shy away from people

So why can't I focus in the present?

My mind is creating stories longing for a false world

It could just be a coping mechanisms

Mind dissociation

But still it wants something

Whatever the it is, it is not satisfied

But if I feed it I would not be able to live my life

It is consuming

It is sin it self

But I can’t quiet it

It won't stop longing

It want something to happen

But that something doesn't seem right

It seems dark and I know we both want light

Smiles and sunshine

But that can only happen if I focus on the present

So please quiet down now the longing and wanting that consume my thoughts

surreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetryart
5

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Ms. J5 months ago

    Very touching such a brave soul

  • K. Exum5 months ago

    I feel this ❤️‍🩹

  • AuthorsDread11 months ago

    Inspiring.

  • Mr Leeabout a year ago

    💛

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.