Poets logo

Learning Your ABCs

ABCs Poetry

By Emily BinkleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Learning Your ABCs
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

Affirmations

Bettering myself

Creative mode turned on

Didn't text back

Elevate to the sky

Finishing what I started

Goal setting on a daily

Heighten my reach

Ignoring everyone who ignores my greatness

Juking on the haters

Keep rising to the sky

Liking at what I created

Money is never my prize

Not going down because of pride

Open my creativity wider

Punching the sky cause I did Alright

Queen Diva is me

Refreshing people's souls with my phone in my hand

Strengthening my word flow

Time to rise and shine

Underneath all these words is a plan for you to grow

Venture out and find out things you didn't know

Words have more many than you ever know.

Xanax put your mind in a twilight zone

Yet anxiety is still to the sky

Zoom your focus out of my life

And now you know your ABCs; buy some merch and support me: Here


artslam poetryperformance poetrylistinspirationalfact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ms. Jabout a month ago

    Nice I like that 👌🏽

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.