Poets logo

What I Want

Don't Need Me

By #SaveChambers 💜#SupportSivanAlyraRose Michón NealPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Don't need me.

You can need things from me.

But not Me.

I will only be yours if you let me go free

If you let me be me.

I must fly,

I am air,

By Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

But I'm never gone.

I am always all around you,

Even when spread thin.

I am like mist.

I rock you to sleep

And hold you tight

By Dawid Zawiła on Unsplash

Without ever touching you.

I skim your skin, every inch a delight

I lick you up...

But don't need me, baby.

I'm not your!

I am

I Am

Wings

Eclipse

Across your lips

By Guido Fuà on Unsplash

But don't need me.

By Joe Gardner on Unsplash

Don't need me.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.