Poets logo

What I'm Learning about Grief

A poem created for a contest about grief

By Autumn LarsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
What I'm Learning about Grief
Photo by Karim MANJRA on Unsplash

what I'm learning about grief

That It is

never too soon and it never too late

It’s like a pain that always been there

Deep down inside my heart and soul

Deep down in depths of myself

It waited to be awakened

Now it is

The world all around me is fading to gray

The world is crying along side me

Death and lost

The pain so unreal

Though it is now raining hard upon you and upon me

Something is there

Something so bright and full of color

If only we reach out hands out towards it

Than perhaps it would brighten our world

With your hand in my own

We reach the bright object

the gray world fades

And in its place

A bright and cheerful world

Awakens

Like the ocean harsh damaging waves

Grief will come down upon us

Hitting us with a wave

But like the ocean

The waves will return from where they came

Than the sun shall shine through

And we will be happy once more

But be warned grief is still there

For Grief is pain that shall always stay

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Autumn Larson

My name is Autumn Larson

I believe in the truth of the heart and hard work.

I want to inspire and touch people's hearts

I am a part time store clerk and full time inspired writer, poet, artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.