Poets logo

Tomorrow

Created for a contest for writing a poem about Tomorrow

By Autumn LarsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tomorrow
Photo by Max Brinton on Unsplash

They are footprints left in the sand

from where I recently touched

They are now slowly disappearing

and I still don’t know what I stand for

Living everyday in a world full endless possibilities

Yet still don’t know what to make of it

The puzzle pieces are somewhere here but I know not where

Maybe if I find them I could understand

I could piece to together this mystery

A storm is coming now

If don’t go soon

I too will be lost

The wind is whistling

the storm is hollering

A broken seagulls nest lays before me

from underneath the twisted and badly damaged nest

A little cry calls out to me

Oh please

Oh please please don’t go I am all alone

Lifting the nest slowly and There lays a baby seagull

Looking upon at me

With eyes full of tears

and hope the baby bird walks to me

I do what any decent person would

I pick up the bird and walk home alone

as I hold baby bird securely towards me

The storm stops

and there before us was a rainbow

The answer to what I have been looking for along

Tomorrow

The endless land of possibilities

where I shall know what I stand for

tomorrow….

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Autumn Larson

My name is Autumn Larson

I believe in the truth of the heart and hard work.

I want to inspire and touch people's hearts

I am a part time store clerk and full time inspired writer, poet, artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.