Poets logo

What I Feel About My Life

lets put it into words

By Nisha SoliyhaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
everyday i tell myself to move forward.

Time to compensate for the times I am late,

To be telling the world of how I let this thing go, before.

And I'm here to be coming to what was the thing I love the most.

My mind full of thoughts, all day everytime.

Thinking bout the things I could or would have done.

Bout those times I've wasted, ended up letting myself down.

But today I am giving no shit to what's in my way.

I'll stand up, and get out, to show everyone what I'm capable of.

The road I went through time to time,

From a kid, to the woman I am today.

I don't have to tell the world I am fine,

Because we all know I don't need no say.

inspirationalnature poetry

About the Creator

Nisha Soliyha

I share about how i feel, i share about what knowledge i have that people can learn from, i share my thoughts put into words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • harry henry10 months ago

    Beautiful!

Nisha SoliyhaWritten by Nisha Soliyha

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.