Poets logo

What do you see?

looking inside for more

By Lee NaylorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

What do you see when you look at the sky?

Does the vastness empty before your eyes?

What do you see in the deep dark night?

Do you imagine what else could be just out of sight?

Does the bright light of the full moon, settle into your soul?

Amazing exactly the life that we stole.

Are the stars bright and twinkling, when you stare to the sky?

Are there friends you are finding, your soul calling you to fly?

Do you hear a calling, like a gentle nudge?

Coming from inside not wanting to budge?

Tell me you hear me, as I sing this song

Tell me you feel me as I pray nothings wrong.

Come to find us our brothers and sisters too

Let us see the Magnificence that is surely you.

We look to the skies, ready to run and hide

Though we know there is a mission to abide.

Open my eye and watch me soar

I shine like the moon against water at the shore

Starting to see what I've always known

Thought I was crazy but just needed to hone

What do you see when You look to the sky?

A vastness as far as the questions you cry.

Look inside, Look inside see the peace you find there

Look inside, Look inside see the love we all share

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.