Poets logo

WHAT DO YOU KNOW?

Do not judge anyone, you do not know what they are going through

By EmilyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6
WHAT DO YOU KNOW?
Photo by Velizar Ivanov on Unsplash

What do you a about a girl that was broken badly?

Do you know why she changed?

Do you know her feelings?

Do you know her pain?

You say you do, but no, if you knew, you would not treat her this way.

Do you know why she try so hard not to cry?

Do you know how hard she trying not to break down?

Do you know that she feels lonely in the crowds?

You get fooled by her smile, not seeing the ocean of tears that she hides.

Do you know that she does not share her pain to her parents because they were the cause of half of it?

Why do treat me this way?

I try so hard not to hurt myself

I try so hard to be happy.

I try so hard to keep our bonds strong.

But in the end it is only me shutting my door and crying.

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Emily

I am just a simple girl, but I have big dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    This was so deep and powerful! Fantastic poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    This is relatable and heartbreaking. Hope you're okay!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.