Poets logo

What Are We?

'What are we' , Love poem by Aayush Tiwari

By Aayush TiwariPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
What Are We?
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

What are We?

Are we Lovers?

Or Are We Best friends?

Are We in a Relationship?

Or Are We Nothing?

Do our hearts beat together?

Or Is it just a Delusion?

Are We Flames of Love?

Or Melting Ice?

Are we losing ourselves in pure thy love?

Or are we bathing in an eternity of Chaos?

Is Love really beautiful?

or we play it complicated?

By Anderson Rian on Unsplash

Are we wandering souls?

Or are we intercepting destinies?

Will we persist together from dusk till dawn?

Or will our existence remain unfelt?

Is our bond a blessing?

Or just a disconnection?

Will our dancing souls revert to me?

Or my voice be unheard in this dark sea?

Have I created a Vortex of questions?

Or have I delineated our enigma?

These questions I asked with a mind very free

All I wanted to know is what are we?

By Joe Pearson on Unsplash

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Aayush Tiwari

Hello everyone.

It's Aayush here. I am a young and enthusiastic fella.A blogger.

I know to program,ethical hacking, cyber sec,etc.

A hardcore book lover, I love to read(anything).

And also a poet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.