Poets logo

Wet Dreams

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 12 months ago 2 min read
1

I had a dream you tripped and fell with scissors in your hands.

Maybe it’s just your destiny.

All those you trust more than me will put the knives in your back.

Or maybe that’s my jealousy.

Imagined that you’d walk into the road, just in the..wet streets.

Pushing you out of a building would give me..wet dreams.

I had a nightmare, I was running from you again.

Roses don’t change, but the violets turned blue again.

Put you before myself? Something I’ll never do again.

My heart keeps shrinking, ya know, it never really grew again.

Sorry, that’s the old me, for the millionth time, I’m new again.

I swore I’d change last time, I swear this time I’m through again.

The bullshit I believed was fed me through a tube again.

Be thoughtful of your choices, we don’t always get to choose again.

The nights in which I miss you are my nightmares coming true again.

How longer must we wait, why can’t we just be cute again?

I had a dream you hit your head and bled to death.

Maybe it’s your bad luck.

Give all my love to someone else and then they smash the rest.

Or maybe there’s too much bad blood.

I’d imagine many pins are in you, don’t ya love it when they.. set deep.

Watching you squirm is sending me..wet dreams.

If you pushed me over, I used to never say as much.

Midnight is my playtime, ughh I never liked the day as much.

I have wet dreams about your anguish, but in them, I don’t stay as much.

If only you were priceless, so I wouldn’t have to pay as much.

Bring me the ouija board, how come we never play as much?

You don’t have to love me, couldn’t we just stay in touch?

No one had to leave, why couldn’t we just stay in love?

They’re your ashes, they’re my angel dust.

If I’m missing a heart, at least I got guts.

I can have you 90 ways and it’s still not enough.

I had a dream that you were kidnapped.

I supposed that’s how it’s just meant to be.

You just stepped into a witchtrap.

Or it could be my envy.

Lead me through the woods, we can do some witchcraft.

The product of pain leads to the..end means.

There’s your heart I may enchant.

Burning your pictures is giving me..wet dreams.

surreal poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.