Poets logo

Wellness

Poetry

By Lubna KhanPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Wellness
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

By

If beautiful ends, it does not cease being beautiful...Wellness

I am the dark side of twilight, A stormy existence, The beginning of great delight And

not what you expected.

I'm not  poetry trained. I'm not an educated person. But I am  creative . I have a decent imagination and that's all I need

I am not edifying language. That exhausting, tyrannic, unscalable, chromed, whitewashed, unblemished verbal display no...

I am just a window between the beautiful outdoors and the peaceful indoors not the scene itself but an opening in the wall

I am not sober I don't listen to songs I drink through them and when it makes me high i remember u

I ’m not ready to ask why and how fake I am.

In shades of greys, I am not , colorless, there are sways, in the lot, relentless, blues and greens, without a thought.

In the immobile light I move my lips and perhaps I am even glad not to find the desired word.

I am not a cure I am not a vitamin I am just someone who tries to chase the wind.

I am not your sweetheart, I am not your man. I am terror and iron. I am wild  . I am my own,

I am not your eyes when you are closed for the night... see for yourself the carnage of my mind as it is I am lost with no reason

I am a soldier sore wounded but not slain I will lay me down and bleed a while And then rise up to fight again.

I AM grief for hire .... After, four forty, in the AM , I 'm taunted, to be haunted, but I 'm swayed, by sweet lady, of insomnia,

I am not sure about my identity, I ’m wearing a mask for the whole world to see

I reprimand myself when I 'm not myself i understand myself when I 'm outside myself i

am studying you I 'm loving you

I am mostly mush, no etched carvings. i am unsculpted and soft. but this softness is mine and not easily stolen.

 I am not a prophet or a stone-age man, just a mortal with the potential of a superman...

Mostly I am not the story you have been told

I am not the language you have heard before...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.