Poets logo

Well Adjusted People

Really

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Well Adjusted People
Photo by Adam Chang on Unsplash

We do not- have time for a snow storm Really

Where do all the well-adjusted people go?

Some travel up to Boston. Some display in their own art show

or some spend nights at a party.

But life is never slow

Then there are the nonadjusted people.

With nowhere to go.

Who have plenty of time,

Yes plenty of time for a blizzard of snow.

Who grab the beauty with their camera, or write a poem.

Who gaze in wonder at the great white glow which lines the streets and fields

A glory to behold

Yes they can always make time for snow

nature poetry

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Stephanie J. Bradberry2 years ago

    I like the repetition of end-rhyme. It makes you feel "adjusted" after becoming non-adjusting getting lost in the words.

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Lovely Thought-provoking piece!

  • SC Wells2 years ago

    You’ve created a lovely piece with a beautiful message.

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Lovely! I sometimes catch myself stating that exact line about no time for snow although I love it when I'm home. ❤️❄️

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    So lovely :) I want to be with the nonadjusted people. I love snow!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Beautiful piece. I always have time for a beautiful snowfall, but never seem to have the time or patience for the cleanup. ugh.

  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    This is an awesome poem - but we just got 8-10 inches of snow yesterday - I have to say, I'm not liking it much! ❄️

  • Ruth Rambles2 years ago

    Love it! Knew from the title there was a decent chance I would!

  • Excellent words, I do hope that Vocal registers my read

ALBWritten by Antoinette L Brey

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.