Poets logo

Welcome, July

Summer's summit

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
7
Welcome, July
Photo by Marius Matuschzik on Unsplash

My

July

My birth month

Bring on the sparks

Bring on siestas

Bring gratitude for shade

And breezes -- for all mercies:

Small as ants whose dance goes noticed

Subtle as haze distilled to diamonds

Ephemeral as dewy dawn

Profound as dreams of thunder

Hail Dali-drooping days

And lazy wonder

Embrace ennui

Celebrate

July

Me

*

See the prequel poem:

inspirationalnature poetry
7

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Super, superb inspirational poem!!! Loving it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    This is beautiful. I am also a July baby.

  • Happy Birthday, Sonia! May you be graced with all the shade & tender breezes you desire.

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Lovely work! What day are u? I'm on the 14th! 😁

  • Chloë J.12 months ago

    Also love the sort of ladder-nonet form, very well done. Honored to share a birthday month with you💕

  • Chloë J.12 months ago

    A beautiful and much-needed read. Thank you so much for sharing!!

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Oh, I love the way you formatted this and the sparse amount of words you used to make such an emotive and joyful poem! Bravo, Sonia!

  • Gokila12 months ago

    Nice one!😍 anyways wish you advance happy birthday 🥳🥳🥳

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.