Poets logo

Weird Things

#Weirdo

By Arushi SahuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Weird Things
Photo by Dan Parlante on Unsplash

My shirt dyed red

Hair dyed pink

Trousers are blue

Does that make sense

Ten gallon hat on my neck

My hands are a grassland

Shoes are there but without soles

Feels like I'm strolling on a ranch land

This all sounds funny

Do I look like a bunny

Goddammit! Why is this happening??

Am I that crummy?

Loss of fashion sense

No allure, No attitude

People say I'm not girl even with their lense

Am I that weird?

Heels are not my type

Nor those tight clothes hanging around

I'm comfy with no. sweatshirt five

Is it so senseless?

I hate being single

But I don't want to mingle

'cause all I need is love from anyone

Does it sound weird?

Used to not be admired

Flirting with guys is not my type

Zero figure is not my talk

'cause I know that I am a weirdo.

Everything happens for a reason

People say I am a psycho

But I think I am the best

'Cause I love myself.

I hate to change myself for surrounding

Don't like to act innocent and cute

Limelight is not my thing

'cause I know I am a weirdo.

Talks will go on behind my back

I know when to respond

I am the best thing ever happened to me

'cause I know this well that I am a weirdo 🤪

~Arushi Sahu

Hey! you there if you're also a weirdo, don't think about people, don't think about what they say, as said it's a human tendency; you just need to be yourself and love yourself. That's all to do.

Enjoy your life to the fullest with the natural you.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Arushi Sahu

A being lost in fantasy in ecstacy. Craving for a step beyond reality. Writing self engrossing fiction and poetry. Other sites:- https://tkw-onism.blogspot.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.