Poets logo

Weightless

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

I’m too right, so don’t get me wrong.

Yes I fit in where I do not belong.

I’ll be the mermaid and fools fall for song.

I’m weightless like the wind, then like a ghost, I am gone.

Once I am far, then you are drawn near.

Baby, take my hand and let’s disappear.

Forever in pain, but I’m all out of tears.

I’m weightless like thought, yes for good, I am here.

Birds in your head, God I wish they’d all shut up.

Misunderstand but don’t get it fucked up.

I wished upon stars before they were struck up.

I used to have friends that now are all stuck up.

Weightless. Like a cloud in the sky.

Life’s a good base if it weren’t on a lie.

I learned how to live when I learned I could die.

You’re better off dead if you were never alive.

I’m weightless. I fell to my death.

I hollow the air at an incredible depth.

Disappear in the wind, that’s taken your breath.

If I wasn't overhead, I was floating at best.

My heart was so hateless. It hurts to the core just to word how to say this.

My nights are all dayless. Like the flow of a soul, the very motion is weightless.

Blow me a kiss that blows me away.

If I stick to the ground, then I think I can stay.

No attention that needs to be paid.

There’s black and there’s white, but I’m better off gray.

The night is my time, so I sleep in the day.

Gone with the wind, which I’m ready to stray.

Just show me your love when there’s nothing to say.

I stood in the clouds, but this time I shall lay, I’m weightless.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.