Poets logo

Weighted Chances

Wasted

By Miss RiddlePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I haven’t wanted to turn the pages backwards in a really long time

Regret and reciprocating hatred prying towards me is shared by both parties…

And there’s nothing I can do;

But rebuild stone by stone, yet again.

You weren’t supposed to ever have been let in.

I knew from the start you had only a temporary mark,

But the taste of your lips like a fine aged wine.

Full of melancholy and what would never be called mine.

We’re not much different you and I…

I wonder if either will learn to swallow pride.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Miss Riddle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.