Poets logo

we

.

By JPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2

I got so used to being alone...

Then you filled the empty space.

I was afraid there wouldn't be any left for me.

Now I don't know how I had any, for anything, but you.

Maybe I didn't.

Maybe that's the problem.

I don't care anymore.

I should; But I don't.

I don't want to be alone in here.

Specifically,

I don't want to be alone in here with me.

You know how to talk to her. She listens to you.

I never know what to say.

You say nothing.

We jump.

sad poetryheartbreaklove poems
2

About the Creator

J

I will not say: do not weep; for not all tears are an evil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    This poem is a beautiful and moving exploration of loneliness.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.