Poets logo

We no Longer Shall

Chains released, I am Unbound

By Josie Del VallePublished 3 months ago 2 min read
Like
We no Longer Shall
Photo by Zulmaury Saavedra on Unsplash

I have spent quiet sometime grieving. Healing, musing, experiencing. Taking in each and every step, harvesting lessons brought before me. Musing on the choices and outcomes. Waiting.

I had become weighed down with the thoughts of loneliness, and uncomplacent love. Forcing myself around a group of people that did not truly want me there. I had severely lost my way, as well as who i was.

Sometimes that which scares us the most, will also make us grow the most. I took the leap. And boy did i need that.

It's time I step out of my 4 yr long healing phase, and into my clarity cycle. Wisdom has made breathe a knew as I take in the scenery to my new perspective and learning. What no longer serves me shall not be tolerated.

Does it stimulate me mentally? Challenge me spiritually, support me in my endeavors? Does it bring me happiness? Will it at the end of the day, bring any type of significance to my life?

That which was tolerated cannot be anymore. My mentality, my peace, is a sacrifice for no one. And in that same breathe i let go of the dreams that too were holding me back.

That which can not accompany, grow with me, transform, and submerge greater than before must be left behind. Companion though i crave, sometimes our journey is a solitary one. In this we must find comfort.

True peace comes when we can deliver unto ourselves all that we crave. The love, attention, admiration, protection. We must love ourselves holy as we are, unconditionally. Every inch of what we were told was dark, as well as our light.

More than not, what we are told was our dark, is what was formed to protect. And how can we hate that which only serves to protect us when nothing and no one else would. The one that's truly had our backs, we were convinced must hide in shadows. Never again.

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryMental HealthinspirationalFor FunBallad
Like

About the Creator

Josie Del Valle

I'm a down to earth person, as anyone else. My writings come from moments in time that have inspired me. These are thoughts I dare not utter out loud. My writings are not for everyone, and they were not meant to be. They simply are me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.