Poets logo

we meet again

again, again, again

By Tiahni AdamsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Finding it hard to just breathe today,

Feeling the pull of my muddled brain tick a certain kind of way.

Down these slippery slopes we’ve slithered before,

Into shaded melancholy, encapsulating me like a smooth encore.

I know these damp walls and I’ve sat long in this well of darkness…

If only I could climb the ladder and remember where to flick the light switch.

My thoughts cascade down hopeless holes and narratives fast,

Trying to grip on to some senseless reality, without a care whether it will last.

I stare into a dusty mirror, watching myself wince in invisible chains;

I’m not insane, I’m not insane, I’m not insane, I’m not insane.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tiahni AdamsonWritten by Tiahni Adamson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.