Poets logo

We could be together

I think that would be a nice life

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
painting by Goddess Rockstar

I’ve never had such a hard time resisting the urge to talk to someone

and I feel silly doing it

I just want to share my thoughts with you

and want you to share yours with me

I want to come home to you a little drunk still just to tell you I think you’re pretty

I want to tell you all the details of my day

And listen eagerly to yours

I want to make you dinner

And buy your favorite late night snacks

I just want want to sit on the couch with you and have a movie marathon

I want to ease drop on conversations around us and laugh about it later

I want to have inside jokes with you

I want to kiss you every chance I get

I want to miss you when you aren’t around

But know you will always come back

I want all of you

Forever

I hope that is what you want too

and that we are just playing the long game

list
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.