Poets logo

We Both Agreed

An end is an end by any means... so sad and yet, I know I will always see him again in my dreams

By Crystal RaePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A piece of my heart will always belong to him

No relationship looks forward to the end

The moment when you both realize it was just pretend

Unable to hold on

All our hopes and dreams are gone

I am glad we both are finally on the same page

Hanging out without chains, no longer trapped in society's cage

My god, I am going to miss so much

His scent, his laugh, his words, his touch

I guess, there are no second guesses or questions rolling in my mind

Although I know what we had, we both will never again find

Maybe it was stubbornness or pride... regardless

It's over for real

Maybe after what we did to one another, it should be

I just can't help but think of all the moments that weren't so bad

Those that are funny, happy, and everything that was truly about

Us being madly in love, and not what we had

I have prayed so many nights, begging for a sign from above

Now that it has been put in my sight

I wish, oh how I wish, it wasn't right

Yet, I know it is... how can it not be

Everything I prayed for is right in front of me

So as much as I dislike the truth I was forced to see...

It is what it is

We weren't destined to be

So my love...

I am finally setting you free

love poems
1

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.