Poets logo

We All Bleed

🩸

By Paul BeckettPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
‼️🩸‼️

Blood pudding Pat-I-cake

Attrition carvary. Slices of destiny. The lump in my throat, dorsal dichotomy, cutting the gloaters gate.

Offal surprise, head-hunted, lip sync, yet often chastised.

Writing off flesh thats deader, electrically, prime cuts, dripping.

Smoulder the bio-mechanical activity. Smothered in butter, ligaments stutter.

Close off reaction, seared with sneers.

The meat that you calved from my thorax, blunt pen life strife. Hacked job.

Disappearing, now barbecuing quesadillas filled with my discarded froth.

The corrupted void, macerated carnivore, kept me alive. The carp tail thrashing, remorseless in punishment. Piquancy prickles perambulate in that empty womb cavity.

Still neon lit, but greening with the onset of algae’s stagnancy. Pregnant with ideology. Philosophical Anthropology. Seriously? A study species.

You stole optically, the stencil through which I view beauty. Others features, whist visibly pretty, none, but one enlightens me. Need to be free. Bound, now a congealed lump.

Heart shape, cookie cut blood pudding accompaniment. A compliment strewn on the griddle shelf. Patti-cakes snake.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Paul Beckett

I’m a writer, horologist & joy filled fantasist. Reality to me is plastic. I’m fascinated with time, quantum physics, analogue and fashion.

My writings at least 69% autobiographical, often 99%

Fav:Johnny Panic and the Bible of Dreams- S.Plath

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.