Poets logo

Watching TV

An ode to finding something to watch on TV

By Clyde E. DawkinsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10
Watching TV
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

What do I watch tonight?

Do I want to laugh or do I want a fright?

There's so much good stuff

It's never enough

Such a cornucopia; what a delight!

performance poetrysurreal poetry
10

About the Creator

Clyde E. Dawkins

I am an avid fan of sports and wrestling, and I've been a fan of female villains since the age of eight. Also into film and TV, especially Simpsons and Family Guy.

Feel free to follow my social media:

Twitter - Facebook - Tiktok - Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Authorabout a year ago

    Great!!

  • Tugrul Ertugrulabout a year ago

    Short an clear

  • Misty Raeabout a year ago

    Nice one, but you must have way better TV where you're at because my TV choices look more like: There ain't nothing on this TV From channel 1 to 443 It's all stupid crap I think I'm a sap I pay for this shit willingly

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Nice one Clyde ! 🥰

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.