Poets logo

Wasted Time

It rings, but I don't pick up ..

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo credit: AltPhotos

Saw you

For the first time

In a while today.

Your "girl" is cute

By the way..

Don't mind me

As I create space

That should've stayed there

In the first place.

Time will dictate

The words

I don't have them for you...

Through you,

I've learned

When the lights are high

Sins are low.

What are you going to do

When the time is up?

It'll ring,

Yet

I don't pick up...

Movin' on is your

Option left for me to choose

I accept moving on with my days.

Don't bother wasting

Your time ...

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.