Poets logo

Open Letter

Doing your best in a corrupt and dark society ...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo credit: Yale Daily News

I try to be better

Predictable like the weather.

I know you know better.

I'm trying to get together.

I see storms in the weather.

Is it dark on the outside?

Is light looking out?

If me makes me different,

Why do I always feel left out?

If impossible is what I can do,

Why do people tell me I can't?

Extraordinary isn't intimidating.

It catches you unaware;

That's facts.

It's dark inside.

It's light out there.

Do I explore or be discovered?

That's my greatest fear.

I swallow my pride.

I feed my faith.

The Universe catches me

Before I face my fate.

One night,

An angel visit me

With white wings

Gold eyes,

Light daydreams.

Pushing life to the max.

Old life,

Take it all back.

I'm open for different.

Fuck fear.

I have no regrets.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.