Poets logo

Warrior Goddess

Strength of a Lion, Grace of a Cat

By A. R. AmbrosiPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Warrior Goddess

Strength of a lion

Grace of a cat

You tread the earth

As if kissing it with your feet

You endure such pain

With poise and dignity

You accept the flaws of others

With no judgement

And only a welcoming heart

I see your soul of light

As you reach

To embrace others

I see your smile of loving warmth

Despite what chaos

Is dealt you

I see you stand strong

Even as pain threatens

To crush you

You have inspired me

You have fueled me

Guru

Mentor

Kindred spirit

Friend

I am so blessed

To know you

Hopefulness

Was restored to me

When the divine Universe

Placed you in my path

And as you share the magic

That lives within you

Soon even I

Will be a Warrior Goddess, too

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

A. R. Ambrosi

I like to write, if that makes me a writer, then rock on!

I started writing as a child because I ran out of stuff to read. So, I only write stuff that I like. If you like it too, awesome! Enjoy! ^_^

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.