Poets logo

Warmth and Sunshine

Hopes for a bright future

By Tiahni AdamsonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read

I hope you delight in the sun as she warms your glorious skin.

I hope you let down your barriers and dance bare foot in the wind.

I hope your days are filled with moments, not ‘should be’s’ and deadlines.

I hope your smile radiates through a world of infinite possibility.

I hope you get to sink into the ocean and feel what it is to be weightless and free.

I hope you seek joy in the goosebumps of a cold night that remind you of how lucky you are to spend most of your life warm and safe.

I hope you throw your head back and give thanks for the rain.

I hope you look at everyone you meet with pure, undivided love.

I hope you accept who you are and move your body in all the ways that make you feel gooey and delicious.

I hope you free yourself from judgement and live to be exactly who you want to be.

I hope you open your heart to as many likeminded souls that you can and revel in beautiful conversation that forever opens your mind and expands your consciousness.

I hope you are equipped with the resources to ride the waves of the low times, and that you toss your hands up and sing loud during the high times.

I hope you understand you are so important and so valued and so loved by all that exists.

I hope you know the connectedness of us all; the universe herself expressed in unique and intricate forms.

I hope you take moments to realise the beauty of mortality and short lived opportunities.

I hope you take set backs as lessons, hardship as something to grow through...

and do your best to unite and help others who don’t have the same opportunities you have been accidentally born in to.

I hope you bask under the moon, laugh into a blanket of stars and hold those you love closely, right against your heart.

I hope you are truely happy in this life, following a path that allows you to radiate love, happiness and light every day.

Keep doing the things that fill your heart with joy, connectedness and inner peace.

Create as much magic as you can in ways that make you feel like pure stardust.

There are no wrong choices, or right ones.

It is all but a blissful dance of experience.

Shine on, you strange little earthling

how to

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tiahni AdamsonWritten by Tiahni Adamson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.