Poets logo

Warm Bath

a dreamlike space

By Cezarina TronePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Warm Bath
Photo by Hanna Postova on Unsplash

When the chill of Indian summer evenings

begins to sweep through my bones,

my precious companion, this body of mine asks

for the comfort of a warm bath…

‘Your wish is my command’, I hear

my hands and feet speak louder than words

and I watch these limbs conspiring

to create a most luxurious bath. They are

gathering herbs from the garden to infuse

into bathwater and fresh flower petals

to adorn the surface of this soothing warm pool.

I watch a curious-minded hand test the temperature before

my body lowers into the sparkling lagoon. Lights off

and eyelids closing with the flicker of candles

illuminating the edges of the room… there is so

much self-love and tenderness in this soothing

moment of now and a dreamlike space opens up.

‘You are so loved’, the inner whisper said.

And each water molecule feels satisfied.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Cezarina Trone

Writing a new world into existence, bringing magic, ease & wholeness to others 'making them light up from the inside'. Apart from writing, I dedicate all my time facilitating sound therapy and quantum energy sessions: www.cezarinatrone.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.