Poets logo

Wanna Be With You

A song

By Jean Carlo TaverasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wanna Be With You
Photo by Carlos Quintero on Unsplash

All my life I’ve searched

All my life I’ve tried

To find a love I think is true

That makes me wanna be with you

I wanna say I am the guy

but that would hurt ‘cause that’s a lie

All the things that I would do

Just to spend an hour with you

You are like a fresh red rose

For me to have. For me to hold

I want you more than you can know

But that’s not how this story goes

All my life I’ve searched

All my life I’ve tried

To find a love I think is true

That makes me wanna be with you

Fairytale love is stranger than fiction

Born again with a new addiction

You are the one who gives me trouble

You are the one who makes me humble

When times get hard I’ll try

Even when I wanna die

You’ll find the right words to say

To keep me here and make me stay

All my life I’ve searched

All my life I’ve tried

To find a love I think is true

That makes me wanna be with you

There are a few

Of distant girls that I outgrew

Please don’t misconstrue

I really wanna know what you’re into

You don’t have a clue

I’m the one who will see you through

I need you

I’d like to have someone who needs me too

All my life I’ve searched

All my life I’ve tried

To find a love I think is true

That makes me wanna be with you

All my life I’ve searched

All my life I’ve tried

To find a love I think is true

That makes me wanna be with you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.