Poets logo

Tattoo

Lyrics

By Jean Carlo TaverasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tattoo
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

Sometimes it feels like you are chained to me

Apart of all that I go through

But if we were truly meant to be

Its something that aint hard to prove

You, I need you

I don’t know what I should do

You, I need you

You got me like a tattoo

What if I asked you for a helping hand?

Not even asking for “I-Do’s”

I know this wasn’t part of your plans

But you are someone I can’t lose

You, I need you

I don’t know what I should do

You, I need you

You got me like a tattoo

And if I ever should want you that way

I’ll just remind you of your vows

I know that in my mind you’re here to stay

You got me holding my head down

I’m enchanted by the things we do

But I am going through this pain

You bet I know I’ll always have you

For now, I’m standing in the rain

You, I need you

I don’t know what I should do

You, I need you

You got me like a tattoo

You, I need you

I don’t know what I should do

You, I need you

You got me like a tattoo

You, I need you

You got me like a tattoo

You, I need you

You got me like a tattoo

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.