Poets logo

Walking into your greatness

Acknowledge your worth

By Soul SistahPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

Dreaming and scheming on my future goals, nervous but anxious to see what my future holds. I become obsessed with success because I know I am destined to be great.

I just hope I haven't missed my destination cruise and end up getting there late. All I want to do is level up with no hate. Never have to cross paths with fake congrats, "girl you did that", with fake smiles and laughs.

Walking into my greatness with patients and my head held high no longer afraid of the inevitable because I am a queen no scratch that a goddess who's fly, intelligent, and humble beyond measures.

I feel no need to brag or speak ill of others who like myself are working towards their growth and getting better in life. The competitive mentality is cool but what's even greater is when we all win and can all eat together after a hard day's work.

Look at one another and see our value and worth, go back to our community and pore in it what was given to us, make money while making a difference because Black excellence is beautiful but Black unity is a must and a plus.

The powers we hold when we walk into our greatness with no pettiness, jealousy, or hatred is a power that will revive the community and give us the keys to break generational curses and instead create generational wealth.

But it starts with knowledge of self, and self-awareness. Are you ready or prepared for this blessing we are about to receive? Can you see yourself doing great things?

Yes, we can because I am a queen and you are a king and together we can do anything when we acknowledge our true selves and walk into our greatness with each other.

inspirational

About the Creator

Soul Sistah

Content creator and writer.

Welcome to my world, come inside and let my poetic vibes soothe your soul, while my words echo in your mind and leave you wanting more.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Soul Sistah is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Soul SistahWritten by Soul Sistah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.