Poets logo

Wake up

Am I dreaming

By Jasmine DudleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Wake up
Photo by Anton Repponen on Unsplash

Is this a dream, I can’t wake up i gotta be dreaming, these strange people around me screaming. Wth is going on my legs won’t move. My head is pounding. I can’t really see. Am i dying? Naw can’t be. If this really is the end who’s going to miss me. I hear people talking but I can’t speak this can’t be the end i still haven’t found my purpose & gave myself peace. This gotta be a nightmare and I’m fina wake up. But somebody’s whispering. “Just lay down you’ve had enough. Your time has come, your pain is over hush child, I’m here to take you with me and forever you’ll be free” maybe i should go this pain is to unbearable “No my child open your eyes, this is your fight so don’t give up. This journey I’m going to send you on it will get tough but the strength i place upon you will overcome situations that are rough. I don’t think i can besides I’ll be free once i lay here & take my last breath there be no more me. “Resist him, stand firm in your faith. Don’t let the devil temp you and take you away. His scheming ways will mislead you & cause confusion . So listen to my voice & I’ll guide you to where you need to be. & let me say it won’t be easy it will get tough but jasmine you are a warrior of god so it’s time to GET UP!

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Jasmine Dudley

Hello, I’m jasmine but some people call me Jassy for short. I am a 29 year old paraplegic. I’ve been paralyzed for almost 8 years now. I was believed to be pushed off a 3 story balcony by an ex-boyfriend.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.