Poets logo

Waiting

A letter for my forever person

By Mesaye Published 3 years ago 1 min read

Wondering if it’s ever to be, see

I believe in the fairytale story

Every breath you exhale I want to inhale

Every swallow you take I want to taste

Every touch I want to embrace

Only time will tell when we’re face to face

I’ll be patiently waiting, contemplating our awakening

My love is synonymous with loyalty

Imagine being served as if you’re royalty

The romantic in me will not allow you to live idly

My space will be your safe place

I will validate every fear, frustration, sadness and happiness you may feel

Never one to waste my time

Real love being found is a rare find

Not looking for microwave results

Pop in and done in 3 to 4 minutes

I need that ever after aesthetic

To unlock the mysteries inside of me

Full permission is needed…. POV:

The unwavering sincerity to engage in clarity and deliver

Without resistance your true inner existence

Is more valuable to me than anything

The results returned will bring pure unadulterated submission

To assuage your inhibitions

I’ll be open like a lotus flower on a mid-summer’s eve

I’m ready to come out the field

The warrior inside is ready to lay down this shield

I’ve done the shadow work, introspect and healed

Ten years manifesting, I’m ready to give you something we both can feel

Careful now before you slide into my section

Before you pull back the golden sheet

Before you offer your hand

Cause this shit ain’t for the weak

I’m going to need you to show what you speak

From radio waves to auto tunes

I don’t want a synthetic frequency

I desire that magnetic energy

Waiting, trusting for you to see the source of your need

Has been creatively stored inside me

love poems

About the Creator

Mesaye

From the moment I read my first Edgar Allen Poe story when I was 12 yrs old, I knew what made my heart flutter & what drove my imagination. Writing has been something I’ve loved doing, fell far away from & am now drawn back to it!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mesaye Written by Mesaye

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.