Poets logo

Waiting Until Then

Self Love Before Romance

By A. P. CooperPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Waiting Until Then
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

Dear Future Lover,

I’m already dreaming about falling for you

But I have to to rein myself in

I gotta fall for me first

Before we can even begin

I have to know my beauty

Before you can whisper in my ear

Gotta lust after myself

Before we ever go there

I have to speak to my own worth

And trust the Godis inside

I need to let my light shine bright

No longer will I hide

I am one with her and she is one with me

And when I radiate my love and worth

You will truly see

You won’t be able to deny the Queen I am

Because I no longer do

Then I’ll be ready to share my love with you

With All My Love,

Your Present Admirer

love poems
1

About the Creator

A. P. Cooper

I write. Point. Blank. Period. It’s what I know. It’s where I live. It’s who I am. So if you really want to get to know me, read what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Self love 💗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.