Poets logo

Waiting on The Other side

lost ones

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Waiting on The Other side
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Waiting for You on the Other Side

My dearest one, do not despair,

Though I am gone, I'm still right there.

Beyond the veil, where time stands still,

I wait for you, my heart to fill.

The journey's long, the road is rough,

But keep your faith, and stay tough.

You'll make it through, I promise you,

And when you do, I'll be there too.

The pain you feel, the tears you shed,

Are signs of love, not of the dead.

For love endures, and never dies,

And in our hearts, forever lies.

So take my hand, and don't let go,

And through the darkness, we will go.

Towards the light, towards the sun,

Where all our fears are finally done.

I'll be your guide, your shining star,

And every step, I'll be not far.

Together we'll walk, together we'll run,

Towards the place where we are one.

And when we reach that distant shore,

Our love will shine forevermore.

For time and space can't keep us apart,

For you and I are but one heart.

So dry your tears, and hold on tight,

And trust in love to guide you right.

For I am waiting, on the other side,

To welcome you with open arms, and never hide.

And though we're apart, for now, my dear,

Our love will conquer every fear.

For in our hearts, we'll always be,

Together, forever, you and me.

sad poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.