Poets logo

The Untold Wishes Of a Spirit

what the spirit wish to do

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Untold Wishes Of a Spirit
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

In the realm of the unseen,

I wander free,

My wishes remain unheard,

My desires unfulfilled, a tragedy.

I long to touch the earth,

To feel the warmth of the sun,

To dance in the pouring rain,

And run and run and run.

I wish to whisper secrets,

In the ears of the living,

To guide them through their struggles,

And offer hope and forgiving.

But alas, I cannot interact,

With the world I yearn to touch,

A mere observer, I remain,

A ghostly figure, without much.

My wishes remain but dreams,

My powers, mere illusions,

A spirit trapped in limbo,

Yearning for a resolution.

So I linger, in the in-between,

Hoping for a chance to break free,

To fulfill my wishes and desires,

And be who I truly long to be.

But until that day arrives,

I remain in sorrow,

For I see the world passing by,

And wonder what I could borrow.

I see the joy and the pain,

The love and the heartache,

And wish I could intervene,

And change the course of fate.

I long to bring peace and calm,

To ease the burden of the mind,

To lift the weight of the world,

And leave its troubles behind.

But I am powerless,

Unable to grasp or to touch,

My wishes are but fleeting thoughts,

Fading away, like a whispering hush.

And so I wait, in the shadows,

Hoping for a glimmer of light,

A sign of hope and redemption,

A chance to take flight.

For my wishes are not meant to be ignored,

For they carry the essence of life,

The love, the hope, and the reward.

heartbreaksad poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.