Poets logo

Waiting On a Vampire

Take the pain, or eat your heart out?

By Aintsh*tPoetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Bass is the enemy of silence

Sound so loud you can see the vibrations

Should it hit you

Would there be violence?

It’s a beat, you’re supposed to hit it back

Dance is an attack

One punch, two punch

You punch, me punch

That’s how you survive the soundtrack

Trace that dirty bass back from the veins

I see now that sometimes, my heart may ache

And that no matter how many times it breaks

It can always break again.

“Should I cry without a shoulder to lay my head?”

He asks himself as he lays in bed

All while eyeing laundry that occupies the side which bodies have long since been

The world does not have my heart

So I shall have its

Sometimes I wish I was religious

Maybe if I had more love for my life

I could actually, for once

Exist in my relationships

My heart is here.

Don’t mind me, I’m not using it

Just another day on the farm

Where existence

Is nourishment,

Or consumption.

art
1

About the Creator

Aintsh*tPoet

Experience, feel, understand. Let’s see what My love for you all can turn into. May we be blessed by the universe within. If you can’t be light, be the guide in the dark.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.