Poets logo

Waiting For You.

Poetry about missing

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Waiting For You.
Photo by Dieny Portinanni on Unsplash

I was waiting for you

Like a kid waiting for a swing line

In the park

A little excitement and a little fear

Of someone else

I was scared the day would come

That you did not want me anymore

And would find someone else

I hoped the day would never arrive

But I’m always unlucky in this life

You found someone to replace me

Someone better and happier

Maybe we weren’t meant to be

Not in this life, or the next

We were two people wrong for each other

At the wrong time

And I hope I remember that

So I can let you go

Like you did with me.

But yet, I’m still waiting for you.

And I don’t know why.

Maybe I’m just not ready.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.