Poets logo

Wait

A Love Sonnet

By Energyia SinghPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
16
Wait
Photo by Khadeeja Yasser on Unsplash

I came looking for you,

From the stars, far far away stars,

I searched for you under the sea, on the big trees,

I climbed the mountains, went deep into the caves...

~

I came looking for you,

The days turned into weeks, weeks into months,

Months into years, and years into centuries,

I looked for you, taking different forms, wearing different skin clothes...

~

I came looking for you,

My soul, my life, my love,

From the land where sun and stars take birth,

For you said, you want to feel the love, the pain of separation, and the joy of meeting again...

~

I am looking for you...

I will keep looking, till we meet again...

love poems
16

About the Creator

Energyia Singh

A light worker.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.