Poets logo

Voyage of Love

Pt. 1

By DamianPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
My perspective. P.S I did the design myself.

Your cry gave a loud call,

Impossible to resist.

Burdened with the curiosity of it,

I raced to your roar.

Why?

Why did I?

To tell would be lying

And to lie, would be would be less of me.

So how do I bring to term, my intentions?

"Tell her the truth" Malik blurted

What? The truth I seek to hide?

To ease these feelings I despise?

I pondered upon his words for a while,

With hope and courage.

One to understand,

The latter to approach.

Only time would tell the results,

Till then my friend, pray for my goal.

Request Feedbackvintagesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSestinaperformance poetrylove poemsLimerickinspirationalElegyEkphrasticCinquainBalladAcrostic
2

About the Creator

Damian

My mind is a universe of its own and I'm going to tell you all about it's stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilakea day ago

    Nice one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.